Good earnings and poker updates

I checked my earnings from this blog today and I found that I made $500 from one site and $180 from another. Plus I might have made a bit from other affiliate sites that I’ve forgotten about. So that’s about $700 from this blog. Not bad for a site that was originally meant to be a sort of personal log of my poker career.

I haven’t played poker for about 4 years now and I really don’t regret stopping. Poker is such a waste of time and life. I think I might have made it big but I’m really happy I stopped when I did.

WordPress.com don’t really let you advertise but you can sneak advertising links into posts here and there.

This site has now had over 50,000 hits so even if a small percentage of visitors are clicking links and a small number of those clicks lead to people signing up to poker sites, the blog makes money. The blog hasn’t made any money in the last 3 years though and I haven’t really been giving the site much attention.

There’s been a lot of news in America about online poker sites being shut down. FullTilt and PokerStars being hit hard. I think it’s great that the American government decided to ban online gambling. It ruins people’s lives and is a waste of time. I’m not sure why they did it because they were probably making a lot of money out of it from taxing the poker sites, but I think it’s a great decision.

This year’s WSOP is running ATM.

So far the names I recognise that have won bracelets this year are: John Juanda and Bertrand Grospellier. A lot of the big players aren’t playing in this year’s WSOP, which, I think, is to do with the ban of online poker in the US.

Eugene Katchalov and Amir Lehavot also won bracelets at this year’s WSOP – both are Jewish (there might also be more Jewish winners this year, I didn’t research it much). Well done to my Jewish brothers, although it would be better if they were to use their talents to do something more productive with their lives. Anyway, they join the long list of successful Jewish poker players.

2 Comments

Filed under Poker, WSOP

2 responses to “Good earnings and poker updates

  1. It’s actually a great and helpful piece of information. I am happy that you just shared this useful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Pingback: I turned $20 into $31,000 through online poker and then quit | PokerLife Blog

Leave a Reply

