No poker for 10 days – the beginning of the end

I need to stop playing poker. It’s not a good habit to get into.

I do not want to be the best poker player in the world anymore. I’ve decided to cut down on the amount of poker I play.

From Rosh Hashana to Yom Kippur I will not play any poker. Hopefully within a year I will completely stop playing altogether.

I don’t need the money from Poker and in Judaism gambling is frowned upon. I need to do something more useful with my time. I need to do something that will help people. Poker won’t help anyone.

I’ll still be playing in the next year, but I hope to cut down a lot on my playing time until it eventually reaches 0.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

