Wicked bluff by me

$50 NL Texas Hold’em

Table (Real Money)

Seat 1 is the button

Total number of players : 6

Seat 1: LegendsNeverDie ( $56.05 )

Seat 6: Hero ( $121 )

Seat 3: caz2512 ( $18.39 )

Seat 2: tiboer ( $48.25 )

Seat 4: Peace_Death ( $47.26 )

Seat 5: TiGeRsHaRk84 ( $10.40 )

tiboer posts small blind [$0.25].

caz2512 posts big blind [$0.50].

** Dealing down cards **

Dealt to Hero [  6d 2d ]

Peace_Death folds.

TiGeRsHaRk84 folds.

Hero calls [$0.50].

LegendsNeverDie calls [$0.50].

tiboer calls [$0.25].

caz2512 raises [$0.50].

Hero calls [$0.50].

LegendsNeverDie calls [$0.50].

tiboer calls [$0.50].

** Dealing Flop ** [ 7c, Ad, Ac ]

tiboer checks.

caz2512 bets [$1.57].

Hero raises [$3.14].

LegendsNeverDie folds.

tiboer calls [$3.14].

caz2512 folds.

** Dealing Turn ** [ Kd ]

tiboer checks.

Hero checks.

** Dealing River ** [ 3s ]

tiboer checks.

Hero bets [$3].

tiboer folds.

Hero does not show cards.

Hero wins $14.30

A wicked hand. I reraised on the flop because I had a read on my opponent and I felt that he was weak. Also, I had been playing very aggressively.

On the river, I made a small bet because I had good odds to win the pot. It only had to work 1 in 5 times to work. Also, the small bet made it look as if I wanted a call. My opponent said he had a flush draw, which I believe. Also, my river opponent had only recently joined the table and did not know that I was playing really loose and aggressive.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ring Games

Leave a Reply

