Just won $43 at TowerGaming. 2hr session.

I just played at Tower Gaming. Haven’t played there in a few weeks. I played for close to 2 hours and won $43. I 4 tabled 5-max $200NL.

I received a $200 reload bonus from Tower too. I need to get 1200 points to release it, so far I’ve earned 207 points. I’ve got a month to get the points. I don’t know if I’ll be able to do it since I have exams that finish in exactly a month. If I have a 2hr session a week I might make it though.

I played very well in the session. I don’t remember making any mistakes. I was playing really well. Went down about $250 quite early, but grind it all back. Winning lots of medium sized pots against short-stacked donks. I had quite a lot of hand histories to post, but I’ll just post the best ones. Here they are:

http://www.liquidpoker.net/h/201933
I have AsTs in this hand.
The river call is questionable. But I see a lot of OOP floating on TG, so I felt I had to call. I’m getting good odds and it’s hard to put him on a hand that beats me. No draw has completed (unless he was going for an unlikely gut shot). He could have JT. He could have an unlikely overpair. A lot of the time I feel he is bluffing in this spot. He could have a hand like 88 and be making a weird blocking bet. He could also have Jx, but then why would he call my flop bet?
What ever he says, he played the hand strange/badly. I’m getting better than 2.5 to 1 to call, so can’t really fold here.
I think played the flop and turn fine. I didn’t bet the turn because I felt he had connected in some way. I thought he might have had a low set, just because of the amount of time he spent thinking on the flop and turn. I thought it would be better to take the free card and I didn’t want to be checkraised on that turn, because I’m always behind in that spot. Checking the turn also gives me some deception. Usually I will bet that turn, but I didn’t this time just because I had a read.

http://www.liquidpoker.net/h/201945
I have AcKc in this hand.
This is my worst hand of the session. I think this is the only hand I played badly all night.
Preflop I’m fine with. I’m putting in more money with the best hand. I have position after the flop too.
Postflop I think played badly. The only hands I think he would fold on that flop are hands that I beat. I think he folds AK and AQ on that flop, but plays all the other hands in his range. It was a bit of a silly bet by me. I should have just taken the free card and tried to check the hand down.
The reason I bet is because a lot of the times players at TG at these stakes play loose in the blinds and I thought he might possibly have a hand like A9 that he would fold. It wasn’t the worst bet ever and I could have gotten a free card on the turn with it.
The turn is an easy fold. I can’t push since he has so little left to call and he has connected in some way with the board. I think he may have hit a flush. Maybe, he had Axs, where x is a biggish card.

http://www.liquidpoker.net/h/201949
I have AKo in this hand.
I didn’t 3-bet this hand preflop, because the timer was running out of time and I didn’t want to be autofolded, so I just called. Usually I will raise here preflop.
On the flop I played it pretty standard. I’m hoping he has AQ or AJ and donks his stack off to me. Usually I have 55 (for a set) in this spot. If he calls the flop I push the turn.

http://www.liquidpoker.net/h/201956
I have 44 in this hand.
In this hand I am very sure he has a monster. Probably KK and AA. I put those 2 hands as 80% of his range. I felt that if I flopped a set I stack him nearly every time. I flop a set about 12% of the time. When I call the $23 I need to I win approx. $190 for the call to be break even if I stack him 100% of the time. The most I can win if I call and the 3rd player folds is $190, so really I should fold, since I don’t stack him 100% of the time. If we include the fact that the 3rd player might call then it might be profitable to call. And it is highly unlikely that he raises in this situation. I think I probably should have folded here – but it isn’t the worst call ever. If a 4 doesn’t flop I don’t lose anymore money. One thing I forget to mention is sometimes we both flop a set and I get stacked. Reconsidering I think I should have folded.

Overall, I played extremely well this session. Nearly always putting in the money when I’m ahead and putting in very little when behind. I feel like I made very mistakes this session.

1 Comment

Filed under Hand Histories, Poker, Ring Games, Short-handed

One response to “Just won $43 at TowerGaming. 2hr session.

Leave a Reply

