$9.4k profit in 2 days!

I’ve played 2500 hands (about 7 or 8 hours play) over the last 2 days and have made a total profit of $9400.

My bankroll is now $33.5k.

I played a bit of $1kNL today when I reached the $31k mark and won about $2.5k at it. I had some really good luck.

One hand I won $1400 with AA against AK all-in preflop. I won another fairly big pot when I had KK and flopped trip kings.

I’m on a massive rush, have been playing really well and all the luck has gone my way – a perfect combination.

I won at least one $600 coinflip today, maybe more. I also hit a runner-runner flush when my KK ran into 66 on a JT6 flop. That was a $1400 pot ($700 was mine). We were allin on the flop. I 3bet him preflop and he check-raised me allin on the flop. He was getting about 13 to 1 implied odds on my preflop 3bet if he stacked me. I don’t know if that’s enough, since a lot of the time I have a hand much weaker than KK, but he still has to give up if I continuation bet.

I’m going to play for another hour or two now. I hope the luck continues. Good Night

8 Comments

Filed under Poker

8 responses to “$9.4k profit in 2 days!

  1. Wow $9,400 in two days. That’s something you can get used to!

  2. Jay

    Wow man great run. I told you you’d pull out of that rut. Contact me through poker-speak when you get a chance.

    Cheers

  3. doublemeup

    Nice score ! You are where I’d like to be in a year or two. GL at the tables 🙂

  4. It took me about 1.5 years to get to where I am. But I was averaging maybe 1 or 2 hours a day during this time.

    I think if I were to guide someone to get to where I am now, they could do it in maybe 6 months or less. One of my friends recently started playing poker and he already has a $800 bankroll. I told him what to play and how to learn and I can see him playing $200NL within the next 2 months.

    It’s a bit of unfair that he has done what took me hours and hours in a month, but I’m happy to help. If it weren’t for online forums and poker books I may never have reached the stage I am at now, even after a lifetime of play.

  5. doublemeup

    Thanks for the reply 🙂 That’s very inspiring – there’s hope for me yet then!

    I’m trying to take a very disciplined approach to it, ironing out my leaks, playing well within my bankroll etc while still learning. I usually single-table or occasionally 2-table, but I only have a small 15″ screen, so I have to flip between the 2 and I find my level play goes down even with 2 tables. I’m currently playing NL10 with a BR of $326, maybe going to take at shot at NL25 when I reach $375…

    GL at the tables 🙂

  6. That sounds good. When you get to $25NL play with 20 buy-ins per level.

    You should be able to play 2 tables on a 15″ monitor. You should try getting used to it. It will help you a tonne. You’ll win a lot more per hour and you’ll build a bank roll faster.

    It’s tough at first, but everyone had to go through it at one point. If you search for “rainkhan” on Google, you’ll see a guy playing 24 tables at once. It just takes practice.

    I play 4 at a time now. I used to find that really tough, but now I’m used to it and I’m winning 4x more per hour, maybe even more.

    Playing 4 tables helps with my patience. I don’t have to wait ages for a hand to play when playing 4 tables at once.

    The trick to multi-tabling is working out a system for your preflop game. Most of my preflop game is pretty automatic.

    And one more thing, the biggest secret to online poker is CardRunners. They are so incredible. CR will take you from an average player to a very good player in a matter of days. It’s an expensive sign-up, but if you can afford it I suggest you try it. There’s a torrent you can download for free that has about 60 videos to try it out.

  7. doublemeup

    Thanks for the tips. I’m following your advice on 2-tabling. My game is pretty solid now at $10NL, so it’s time to grind it out, otherwise it’s going to take me forever single-tabling!

    As for cardrunners, yeah, that’s been on my shopping list for a while, although it doesn’t really seem geared towards the micro-limits, so I’ll wait til I move up.

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

