Won $2.6k today!

Yesssssss. Feels so good.

I won $2.2k since my last post. I think I have been playing well throughout although luck always seems to be on my side in the long run.

I feel unstoppable. I’m the king of the world!

My bankroll is now approimately $27k. An all time high. Hope to be reach $30k and play some $1kNL before I go off to Israel next week (6 days left!).

Brian Townsend is a legend. He lost $3million dollars in the past month and this is what he has to say about it:

Been really enjoying my social life and spending a lot of quality time with my buddies. Life is good and I am going to appreciate it because there will be tougher times in the future.

Brian is a remarkable guy. I aspire to be like him.

I’m considering buying a laptop for Israel so that I can play while I’m there. I’m going to first see what it’s like there and if I will actually be able to play before I make the purchase. If I get one, I’ll get an Intel Mac from the US and I’ll play poker using Boot Camp (let’s you run Windows on a mac).

Two more quotes to round of, that have inspired me recently:

The journey brings us happiness, not the destination – from Peaceful Warrior.

The smarter you are, the more susceptible you are to suggestion (ie. you are more gullible) – from some guy from NY that I met on the street. I don’t know if it is true, but whatever. It sounds nice and it’s a good reply if anyone ever says you’re gullible.

Leave a comment

Filed under General, Poker

Leave a Reply

