Played a bit more this week

I’ve won 250 shekels (approx. $60) in 3 live sessions of poker.

Online, I’ve won $250 since my last post.

I just finished an extremely annoying online session of $200NL. I played for an hour and was up maybe $600 at one point, but in the last 15mins of the session I lost a lot and finished with a $75 loss.

One hand that really annoyed me:

I open with 9sTs. Player behind me raises to 3x my bet. I call and the flop is 8c9cJs. I check. He bets half pot. I checkraise to 3xhis bet. He calls. Turn is Qs giving me a straight and a flush draw. I bet $100 into $142 pot. He pushes for $42 more. I call. He shows AsKs. The river is the 6s and he wins a $450 pot. The worst part is that I was sort of calling for a spade on the river in my head and it turned out being the card that killed me.

I lost a lot of big pot coinflips towards the end of the session which is what caused me to make an overall loss. Doesn’t matter though. I won a $400 coinflip at the start of the session and won another $400 CF a few days before that too.

I’m playing $200, just to get back into the rythym of things. I hope to move up to $400 soon and then $600NL or $1000NL. The only problem is I don’t know if I can beat the TowerGaming $600NL+. I’ve only played Party $600NL+.

1 Comment

Filed under Poker

One response to “Played a bit more this week

  1. There’s a secret about your post. ICBHTTIYTKY

Leave a Reply

