Life update

I haven’t played poker for money for a few months now, but whenever I hear about people winning a lot of money playing poker I get jealous. I know two people that have won a lot and have even appeared on TV. Both are in the year above and I used to play with them. One of them won a $250,000 event, has won a lot online and drives an £80,000 Audi R8.

I’ve realized over the last few months that I enjoyed the respect people gave me for being a big winner, more than the money I was actually making. Both were attractive, but I think I valued the respect more. Yes… I’m a funny guy, most people would enjoy the money a lot more, but not me.

I can understand a bit better now why celebrities are so desperate to stay popular and for people to know who they are. Maybe not… they’re not interested in respect. They just want to be popular.

4 Comments

Filed under General, Poker

4 responses to “Life update

Leave a Reply

